Members of Alaska Power Association

Alaska Power Association offers three categories of membership:

Active Members
Rural electric cooperative corporations, municipal electric utilities, regional electric authorities, or joint action agencies organized under the laws of the State of Alaska with annual sales of at least 800 MWH. Each Active member holds one seat on Association's Board of Directors.

Associate Members*
Utilities or utility organizations not eligible for Active membership but with a substantial interest in the Association.

Supporting Members*
Individuals, partnerships, corporations or other organizations not eligible for Active or Supporting membership, but with a substantial interest in the activities of Alaska Power Association.

Click on each category to view the current members.

* On March 10, 2010, the Alaska Power Association Board of Directors voted to approve revisions to the association’s bylaws that include changing the names of the membership categories from Active, Contributing, and Associate to Active, Associate, and Supporting.